DUBLIN — Eaton’s board of directors will undergo a series of board leadership changes in connection to Chairman and CEO Alexander M. “Sandy” Cutler’s upcoming retirement, according to a press release.

Cutler will retire at the end of May 2016 after reaching Eaton’s mandatory retirement age of 65, noted the release. A succession management plan will then continue to maintain the company’s strategy, performance and culture.

Craig Arnold will assume the role of president and chief operating officer (COO) on Sept. 1, stated the release. He will be appointed chairman and CEO on June 1, 2016.

“Our entire board wishes to congratulate Craig on his promotion and to thank Sandy for his ongoing, outstanding leadership and strategic vision,” said Ned C. Lautenbach, lead director of Eaton’s board of directors, in the release. “We have had the opportunity to work closely with Craig and admire his keen intellect and impressive record of accomplishments.”

Richard H. Fearon will join the board of directors on Sept. 1, stated the release. He will also continue his role as chief financial and planning officer and vice president.

Also retiring from the company is Thomas S. Gross, vice chairman, president and COO of the Electrical Sector, on Aug. 31, shared the release. Revathi Advathi will succeed Gross effective Sept. 1.

Uday Yadav has been appointed COO of the Industrial Sector, succeeding Arnold, noted the release. Yadav will assume his new role on Sept. 1 as well, and he will also manage corporate responsibility for the Asia Pacific and Latin America regions.

Click here to read the entire release.