2013 WQA Aquatech USA kicks off trade show with opening general session

April 4, 2013

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. — The association handed out many awards during the opening session and provided an update on the state of the industry.

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. — The exhibition part of the 2013 WQA Aquatech USA show kicked off April 3 with the opening general session, industry update and award presentation.

WQA President Dar Watts, American Aqua Incorporated, opened the session by stating, “We’ve got a great venue this week and some very interesting topics.”

Many industry leaders were honored during the WQA Awards Presentation. Among the winners were:

• Knox Williams – Hall of Fame award

• P. Regunathan, PhD – Lifetime Membership award

• D.J. Shannahan – Key Award

• David K. Farley, Sr. – Ray Cross Award

• Frank DeSilva – Regents Award

• Daina Grace and Edward (Ted) Jones IV – Award of Merit

• Jonathan Ben-David and Colonel Kim – International Award of Merit

• Pete Conaty – Honorary Membership Award

• Kurt C. Peterson – Membership Recruitment Awards

• Alfred Lipshultz – Quality Circle Award

Regunathan, who has been part of the water treatment industry for over 45 years, said, “I am very proud to receive this award. In all these years I have worked with directors and CEOs, but I have always enjoyed working with technical people.”

Watts, WQA Board of Governor Sam Karge, Pentair, and WQA Executive Director Dave Haataja ended the session by giving an update on the state of the industry and what has changed since the last show.

Sponsored Recommendations

Meet the future of MV switchgear

SureSeT new-generation metal-clad. Smarter. Smaller. Stronger.

A digital circuit breaker built for the future

EvoPacT medium voltage digital vacuum circuit breaker

The New Generation of Intelligent MV Switchgear

Step into the future of electrical infrastructure with Intelligent MV Switchgear - where traditional equipment becomes smart, providing real-time data on critical components like...

Switchgear goes digital with SureSeT

Discover what you can do with Square D natively digital MV metal-clad switchgear.