New president, award winners at AWT annual convention

Nov. 12, 2013

ROCKVILLE, Md. — AWT installed new president Casey Walton at its annual convention and exposition.

ROCKVILLE, Md. — The Association of Water Technologies (AWT) held its 2013 AWT Annual Convention and Exposition Oct. 30 through Nov. 2 in Uncasville, Conn., according to a press release.

At the convention, the AWT installed its new president Casey Walton, B.Ch.E., CWT, owner of Walton Technologies LLC in Monmouth, Maine, the release reported.

According to the release, Walton has a B.S. degree in chemical engineering from the University of Maine and 18 years of experience in the chemical industry.

The 2014 AWT board of directors was also installed at the convention, the release noted.

In addition to the new leadership announcements, the AWT awarded the Ray Baum Memorial Water Technologist of the Year award to James McDonald, PE, CWT, technical resource engineer at Veolia Water Solutions and Technologies, reported the release, while the Supplier of the Year award went to Chris Golden, CWT, on behalf of Taylor Technologies Inc.

Visit for more information.