WERF selects four new board members

Jan. 30, 2014

ALEXANDRIA, Va. — Jim Matheson, Julia Hunt, Scott Dyer and Glen Daigger will now serve on the WERF board of directors.

ALEXANDRIA, Va. — The Water Environment Research Foundation (WERF) has announced the election of four new members to its board of directors, according to a press release on Digital Journal.

The four new members are: Jim Matheson of Flagship Ventures; Julia Hunt, P.E. of Trinity River Authority; Scott Dyer, Ph.D. of Proctor & Gamble; and Glen Daigger, Ph.D. of CH2M HILL, the release reported.

“We are honored to welcome our new board members. Each one provides diverse perspectives and experiences from their work in the wastewater sector,” states WERF Executive Director Glenn Reinhardt. “Their proven leadership and guidance will enhance our efforts to move innovation into practice.”

The four new members replace previous board members Joseph Zuback of Global Water Advisors Inc., Patricia Anderson of the Florida Department of Health, William Dee of ARCADIS/Malcolm Pirnie Inc. and Jeff Taylor of Freese and Nichols Inc., noted the release.

Read the full release here.