Groundwater awards honor industry leaders

July 27, 2015

WESTERVILLE, Ohio — The industry’s top honor went to a former NGWA president.

WESTERVILLE, Ohio — The National Ground Water Association (NGWA) will present several awards at the Groundwater Expo in December in Las Vegas, according to a press release.

The Ross L. Oliver Award will go to Scott Fowler, CWD/PI, 2008 NGWA president and current president of Dahlman Pump & Well Drilling Inc., noted the release. The award is the industry’s top honor, and recognizes outstanding contributions to the field. Fowler received the Standard Bearer Award in 2012.

Winners of NGWA’s Award of Excellence, Outstanding Groundwater Project and Divisional Awards were also announced.

Awards of Excellence

  • Sorab Panday, Ph.D., GSI Environmental Inc., Newport Beach, California — King Hubbert Award for major science contributions to the knowledge of groundwater
  • Robert Cleary, Ph.D., Princeton Groundwater Inc., Tampa, Florida — Special Recognition Award
  • John "Jack" W. Henrich, MGWC, CVCLD, Bergerson-Caswell Inc., Maple Plain, Minnesota — Standard Bearer Award

Outstanding Groundwater Project Awards

  • CDM Smith Inc., Luxor and Edfu Groundwater Lowering at Antiquity Sites — Groundwater Protection Award
  • Layne Christensen Co., Scavenger Well Couple for Chloride Management in Baton Rouge, Louisiana — Groundwater Supply Award

Divisional Awards

  • Scott Bair, Ph.D., Kitty Hawk, North Carolina — Keith E. Anderson Award for outstanding contributions to NGWA’s Scientists and Engineers Division
  • James "Jim" Jackson, Alloy Machine Works, Houston, Texas — Manufacturers Division Special Recognition Award
  • A. "Bill" Mills, 2M Co., Billings, Montana — Supplier of the Year Award

Click here to read the entire release.

Sponsored Recommendations

NFPA 70B a Step-by-Step Guide to Compliance

NFPA 70B: A Step-by-Step Guide to Compliance

How digital twins drive more environmentally conscious medium- and low-voltage equipment design

Medium- and low voltage equipment specifiers can adopt digital twin technology to adopt a circular economy approach for sustainable, low-carbon equipment design.

MV equipment sustainability depends on environmentally conscious design values

Medium- and low voltage equipment manufacturers can prepare for environmental regulations now by using innovative MV switchgear design that eliminates SF6 use.

Social Distancing from your electrical equipment?

Using digital tools and apps for nearby monitoring and control increases safety and reduces arc flash hazards since electrical equipment can be operated from a safer distance....