IDA Presidential Awards presented in Tianjin

Oct. 23, 2013

TIANJIN, China — IDA Secretary General Patricia A. Burke was the first ever recipient of the All Presidents Award.

TIANJIN, China — Seven Presidential Awards and an All Presidents Award from the International Desalination Association (IDA) have been presented at the IDA World Congress 2013 in Tianjin, according to a press release.

Patricia A. Burke, the IDA secretary general, is the first ever recipient of the All Presidents Award in recognition of her commitment to IDA since its inception, the release reported.

According to the release, the Presidential Award recipients were KHOO Teng Chye, WANG Shi Chang, Guillaume Clairet, Michel Canet, Ghassan Ejjeh, MASDAR and PUB, Singapore's Public Utilities Board.

The Presidential Awards are given to those who demonstrate leadership and vision in their work in the desalination industry, noted the release.

Please visit for more information.