NGWA awards presented at 2013 Groundwater Expo

Oct. 25, 2013

WESTERVILLE, Ohio — Award winners included the City of Phoenix and engineering firm ARCADIS.

WESTERVILLE, Ohio — The National Ground Water Association (NGWA) has presented awards to a number of individuals and entities at the 2013 Groundwater Expo in Nashville, according to a press release.

According to the release, the following awards were presented:

Steve Maslansky of Prescott, Ariz. was awarded the Individual Safety Advocate Award for his contributions to promoting safety in everyday work.

Outstanding Groundwater Project Awards were presented to the City of Phoenix (the Groundwater Supply Award) and engineering firm ARCADIS (the Groundwater Protection and Groundwater Remediation Awards).

Ron Peterson of Baroid Industrial Drilling Products received the National Ground Water Association's top award: the Ross L. Oliver Award for outstanding contributions to the industry.

Other awards were presented to Dr. Chunmiao Zheng of the University of Alabama, former NGWA President Arthur E. Becker, Layne Christensen Co.'s Gregory D. Buffington, U.S. Geological Survey hydrogeologist Leonard Konikow, retired environmental engineer Evan Nyer and ARCADIS hydrogeologist Michael Gefell. 

Read about all the awards and winners here:

Sponsored Recommendations

Meet the future of MV switchgear

SureSeT new-generation metal-clad. Smarter. Smaller. Stronger.

A digital circuit breaker built for the future

EvoPacT medium voltage digital vacuum circuit breaker

The New Generation of Intelligent MV Switchgear

Step into the future of electrical infrastructure with Intelligent MV Switchgear - where traditional equipment becomes smart, providing real-time data on critical components like...

Switchgear goes digital with SureSeT

Discover what you can do with Square D natively digital MV metal-clad switchgear.