The NGWA reveals 2014 award recipients

Aug. 8, 2014

WESTERVILLE, Ohio — The awards will be presented this December during the NGWA Groundwater Expo and Annual Meeting in Las Vegas.

WESTERVILLE, Ohio — The National Ground Water Association (NGWA) announced the winners of its 2014 Awards of Excellence, Divisional Awards and the Outstanding Groundwater Project Award, according to a press release.

The awards will be presented in December during the NGWA Groundwater Expo and Annual Meeting, which will take place in Las Vegas, stated the release.

The release reported that W. Richard Laton, Ph.D., PG, CHG, CPG, a long-time NGWA member and associate professor of hydrogeology at California State University, has received the Association’s top honor: The Ross L. Oliver Award for outstanding contributions to the ground water industry.

You can find the entire release here.

Sponsored Recommendations

Meet the future of MV switchgear

SureSeT new-generation metal-clad. Smarter. Smaller. Stronger.

A digital circuit breaker built for the future

EvoPacT medium voltage digital vacuum circuit breaker

The New Generation of Intelligent MV Switchgear

Step into the future of electrical infrastructure with Intelligent MV Switchgear - where traditional equipment becomes smart, providing real-time data on critical components like...

Switchgear goes digital with SureSeT

Discover what you can do with Square D natively digital MV metal-clad switchgear.