WEF announces the 2014 WEF Awards recipients

Aug. 14, 2014

ALEXANDRIA, Va. — The Water Environment Federation (WEF) is a not-for-profit educational and technical organization representing water quality professionals around the world.

ALEXANDRIA, Va. — The Water Environment Federation (WEF) announced the recipients of the 2014 WEF Awards, according to a press release.

The awards will be presented during WEF’s 87th Annual Technical Exhibition and Conference (WEFTEC® 2014) this fall in New Orleans, stated the release.

This year’s winners include, but are not limited to: Howard Neukrug — Emerson Distinguished Service Award, Jorge Triana — Engelbrecht International Achievement Award, and John H. Koon — Industrial Water Quality Lifetime Achievement Award, noted the release.

You can find the entire release here.

Sponsored Recommendations

NFPA 70B a Step-by-Step Guide to Compliance

NFPA 70B: A Step-by-Step Guide to Compliance

MV equipment sustainability depends on environmentally conscious design values

Medium- and low voltage equipment manufacturers can prepare for environmental regulations now by using innovative MV switchgear design that eliminates SF6 use.

Social Distancing from your electrical equipment?

Using digital tools and apps for nearby monitoring and control increases safety and reduces arc flash hazards since electrical equipment can be operated from a safer distance....

Meet the future of MV switchgear

SureSeT new-generation metal-clad. Smarter. Smaller. Stronger.