WERF accepting applications for 2014 annual awards

Feb. 3, 2014

ALEXANDRIA, Va. — Applications for the Award for Excellence in Innovation and the Paul L. Busch Award will be accepted until June 1.

ALEXANDRIA, Va. — The Water Environment Research Foundation (WERF) is now accepting applications for the 2014 Award for Excellence in Innovation and the Paul L. Busch Award, according to a press release.

Applications are due by June 1 and the awards will be presented at the annual WERF Subscriber Recognition Luncheon in New Orleans on Tuesday, Sept. 30 at the Water Environment Federation's WEFTEC event, noted the release.

"This year’s Subscriber Luncheon will recognize the newest award winners and will be especially rewarding as we celebrate our 25th Anniversary," said WERF's Director of Development Jane Knecht. "This enduring public-private partnership has and continues to transform the water quality industry.”

The Award for Excellence in Innovation recognizes organizations that have made improvements to stormwater collection, storage or treatment operations, facilities or processes by applying WERF research, the release reported.

The Paul L. Busch Award is offering $100,000 through the Endowment for Innovation in Applied Water Quality Research to encourage researchers working in wastewater, water reuse, biosolids, stormwater, watersheds and other areas to pursue groundbreaking research, according to the release; the award is granted to an individual or team.

More information on these awards, lists of past recipients and application directions are available at http://www.werf.org/awardforexcellence and http://www.werf.org/PaulLBusch.

Read the full release here.

Sponsored Recommendations

NFPA 70B a Step-by-Step Guide to Compliance

NFPA 70B: A Step-by-Step Guide to Compliance

MV equipment sustainability depends on environmentally conscious design values

Medium- and low voltage equipment manufacturers can prepare for environmental regulations now by using innovative MV switchgear design that eliminates SF6 use.

Social Distancing from your electrical equipment?

Using digital tools and apps for nearby monitoring and control increases safety and reduces arc flash hazards since electrical equipment can be operated from a safer distance....

Meet the future of MV switchgear

SureSeT new-generation metal-clad. Smarter. Smaller. Stronger.