EPA now accepting Rain Catcher Awards nominations

March 10, 2015

ATLANTA — The award winners will be honored at a ceremony on June 16 in Atlanta.

ATLANTA — The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) announced nominations are now being accepted for the Rain Catcher Awards, according to a press release.

The Rain Catcher Awards recognize “excellence in the implementation of stormwater green infrastructure projects during the last 10 years” (Jan. 1, 2005 – Jan. 1, 2015), stated the release.

Nominations are due by April 17, and the award categories include neighborhood/community, tribal, commercial and municipal levels, continued the release.

The award winners will be honored at a ceremony on June 16 in Atlanta, noted the release.

Read the entire release here.

You can find more information on the Rain Catcher Awards here.

Sponsored Recommendations

NFPA 70B a Step-by-Step Guide to Compliance

NFPA 70B: A Step-by-Step Guide to Compliance

MV equipment sustainability depends on environmentally conscious design values

Medium- and low voltage equipment manufacturers can prepare for environmental regulations now by using innovative MV switchgear design that eliminates SF6 use.

Social Distancing from your electrical equipment?

Using digital tools and apps for nearby monitoring and control increases safety and reduces arc flash hazards since electrical equipment can be operated from a safer distance....

Meet the future of MV switchgear

SureSeT new-generation metal-clad. Smarter. Smaller. Stronger.